Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > Softaculous Auto Installer > General Support > Topic : The LICENSE file could not be found! Please report this to the server administrator



Threaded Mode | Print  

 The LICENSE file could not be found! Please report this to the server administrator, digitalocean VPS with vestaCP (10 Replies, Read 4486 times)
gareththomasnz
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 7
Status:
OK it seems a very common error causing many people the same head ache

I did the following...

For VestaCP SSH to your server as root and enter following commands :
/usr/local/vesta/php/bin/php /usr/local/vesta/softaculous/cron.php

Now i see eight errors in the cron file on putty terminal

all different errors

/usr/local/vesta/bin/v-list-user: line 17: /func/main.sh: No such file or directory
/usr/local/vesta/bin/v-list-user: line 156: check_args: command not found
/usr/local/vesta/bin/v-list-user: line 157: is_object_valid: command not found
/usr/local/vesta/bin/v-list-user: line 167: /data/users/admin/user.conf: No such file or directory
/usr/local/vesta/bin/v-list-user: line 17: /func/main.sh: No such file or directory
/usr/local/vesta/bin/v-list-user: line 156: check_args: command not found
/usr/local/vesta/bin/v-list-user: line 157: is_object_valid: command not found
/usr/local/vesta/bin/v-list-user: line 167: /data/users/admin/user.conf: No such file or directory
IP: --   

The LICENSE file could not be found! Please report this to the server administrator
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4071
Status:
Hi,

This issue occurs when your server's public IP is set as a secondary IP for your Softaculous license.

Please set the public IP of your server as the primary IP in your Softaculous license from the edit license page in client area. You can executed the following command to determine your server's public IP :
wget http://softaculous.com/ip.php; cat ip.php; echo "";

If you still face the issue please PM me the output of the above command and I will check it asap.

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

The LICENSE file could not be found! Please report this to the server administrator
gareththomasnz
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 7
Status:
Resolving softaculous.com (softaculous.com)... 192.198.80.3
Connecting to softaculous.com (softaculous.com)|192.198.80.3|:80...


I currently have my digitalocean VPS IP in the server IP box
IP: --   

The LICENSE file could not be found! Please report this to the server administrator
gareththomasnz
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 7
Status:
Quote From : gareththomasnz October 1, 2018, 11:50 pm
Resolving softaculous.com (softaculous.com)... 192.198.80.3
Connecting to softaculous.com (softaculous.com)|192.198.80.3|:80...


I currently have my digitalocean VPS IP in the server IP box


Primary IP box I mean
IP: --   

The LICENSE file could not be found! Please report this to the server administrator
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4071
Status:
Hi,

Please open a support ticket with us with access to your server so that we can check this for you :
https://www.softaculous.com/support/

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

The LICENSE file could not be found! Please report this to the server administrator
gareththomasnz
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 7
Status:
yep will sort it out later today
IP: --   

The LICENSE file could not be found! Please report this to the server administrator
gareththomasnz
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 7
Status:
I have a ticket now #679664

awaiting response
IP: --   

The LICENSE file could not be found! Please report this to the server administrator
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4071
Status:
Hi,

I just checked your ticket and I see that there is some firewall on your server which is not allowing to connect to our licensing servers hence the license file is not downloaded.

Please allow our server IPs in your firewall and then check if you still face the issue.

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

The LICENSE file could not be found! Please report this to the server administrator
gareththomasnz
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 7
Status:
yes that was already enabled yesterday so ???
IP: --   

The LICENSE file could not be found! Please report this to the server administrator
gareththomasnz
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 7
Status:
here are the IPs in the firewall setting - see screenshot

this is set up correctly?
IP: --   

The LICENSE file could not be found! Please report this to the server administrator
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4071
Status:
Hi,

For some reason your server is unable to connect our servers.

Please make sure you are able to ping the following IPs :
api.softaculous.com (IP : 192.198.80.3)
s1.softaculous.com (IP : 158.69.6.246)
s2.softaculous.com (IP : 192.200.108.99)
s3.softaculous.com (IP : 178.32.158.97)
s4.softaculous.com (IP : 138.201.24.83)
s7.softaculous.com (IP : 167.114.200.240)

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is November 15, 2018, 4:56 pm.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:2.037