Softaculous


Topic : Ampps and PHP 7


1

Posted By: duyvu1311 on December 8, 2015, 2:35 am
PHP7 has released, how can we manually add PHP7 to  Appms? Thanks!

Posted By: Thomasraud on December 26, 2015, 10:02 am | Post: 1
AMPPS installed location EXAMPLE: C:/Applications/AMPPS/ampps/data/
There is file: php_versions - Open it with Notepad++
with the following contents:
5.3,5.4,5.5,5.6
//Just add there your new php 7 version number: 7.0,7.0.1
Final content should look like this:
5.3,5.4,5.5,5.6,7.0,7.0.1
//NOTE: All these version have to physically exist under /Applications/AMPPS/

Now download your PHP version on http://windows.php.net/download#php-7.0
Choose your OS bit (x86 or x64) 32bit is x86 and 64bit is x64.

Extract your downloaded php-7.0.1-nts-Win32-VC14-x64.zip to: /Applications/AMPPS/php-7.0.1
Restart AMPPS and see the magic under AMPPS Control Center - PHP - Change PHP version - Choose yout v7.0.1 and Thats it!
Best reggards Thomasraud  :P

Posted By: nikhil89 on December 26, 2015, 10:11 am | Post: 2
Hi,

We are working on adding PHP 7.0 in AMPPS. It shall be added in the next version of AMPPS, which shall be launched soon.

Thank you for your patience.

Posted By: duyvu1311 on December 27, 2015, 4:06 am | Post: 3
Very good! nikhil89. AMPPS is the best WAMP. I have been waiting for the next version!

Posted By: PubDirLtd on January 3, 2016, 1:09 pm | Post: 4
Quote From : nikhil89 December 26, 2015, 10:11 am
Hi,

We are working on adding PHP 7.0 in AMPPS. It shall be added in the next version of AMPPS, which shall be launched soon.


What kind of "soon" are we talking about here?  Soon, as in "almost immediately" or soon as in "sometime in the future"?

Posted By: duyvu1311 on January 4, 2016, 1:48 am | Post: 5
Quote From : PubDirLtd January 3, 2016, 1:09 pm

What kind of "soon" are we talking about here?  Soon, as in "almost immediately" or soon as in "sometime in the future"?


You are right! but... this is a free software! so 'soon' means: some day in the future  ;-D   ;-D

Posted By: DeeJaVu on January 14, 2016, 2:57 am | Post: 6
Quote From : Thomasraud December 26, 2015, 10:02 am
AMPPS installed location EXAMPLE: C:/Applications/AMPPS/ampps/data/
There is file: php_versions - Open it with Notepad++
with the following contents:
5.3,5.4,5.5,5.6
//Just add there your new php 7 version number: 7.0,7.0.1
Final content should look like this:
5.3,5.4,5.5,5.6,7.0,7.0.1
//NOTE: All these version have to physically exist under /Applications/AMPPS/

Now download your PHP version on http://windows.php.net/download#php-7.0
Choose your OS bit (x86 or x64) 32bit is x86 and 64bit is x64.

Extract your downloaded php-7.0.1-nts-Win32-VC14-x64.zip to: /Applications/AMPPS/php-7.0.1
Restart AMPPS and see the magic under AMPPS Control Center - PHP - Change PHP version - Choose yout v7.0.1 and Thats it!
Best reggards Thomasraud  :P


Tried on windows but it does not work for php 7.0.2

my php_versions content is
5.3,5.4,5.5,5.6,7.0.2

and php is C:/Ampps/php-7.0.2

Posted By: duyvu1311 on January 14, 2016, 3:05 am | Post: 7
I think we should move to use EasyPHP, it includes the latest PHP, MySQL and Apache versions. Not enough patient to wait Softaculous update their AMPPS.  :D

Posted By: PubDirLtd on January 14, 2016, 9:01 am | Post: 8
I tried it.

No thanks.

I'll stick with AMPPS.

I just wish they would hurry up with PHP 7.

Posted By: duyvu1311 on January 14, 2016, 9:16 am | Post: 9
There no denying that AMPPS is the good app, but they update there app very slowly.
I think Softaculous should re-design AMPPS so that Web developers themselves can replace some components such as MySQL, PHP, and Apache

Posted By: Rishi_P on January 21, 2016, 9:03 am | Post: 10
Hi,

AMPPS 3.4 has been released with php 7.0.2.

If you want you can replace AMPPS apache, MySQL and php with your installation.

Example for updating PHP 5.5 version.

Open AMPPS Control Panel Change PHP version to PHP 5.5, stop Apache and MySQL.

Download PHP from windows.php.net

extract it and copy inside Ampps folder.

Rename Ampps PHP to OLD_PHP and rename your php folder to php.

Now copy following files from OLD_PHP to your php.

ioncube loader,
MSCVR110.dll
MSVCP110.dll,
MSVCR71.dll
php5apache2_4.dll
ext/php_mongo.dll

Open AMPPS Control panel --> PHP --> Click on Restore Default Configuration.


Posted By: PubDirLtd on January 21, 2016, 10:56 am | Post: 11
I am confused.

This says "AMPPS 3.4 has been released with php 7.0.2. "

But when I check, to see what I am already running, I see ...

Current Version    4.6.7
Latest Version      4.6.7

What gives?

Posted By: Rishi_P on January 27, 2016, 7:15 am | Post: 12
Hi,

4.6.7 is Softaculous version.
To check AMPPS version
Open AMPPS Control Panel --> Help --> About.

Posted By: PubDirLtd on January 27, 2016, 1:41 pm | Post: 13
That's not what I see...  :neu:

Posted By: PubDirLtd on January 27, 2016, 5:17 pm | Post: 14
I downloaded the latest 3.4 AMPPS archive and updated manually.

When I switch the PHP version to 7 Apache stops and will not run.

Is this a known issue?

Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.