Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > AMPPS > Bugs > Topic : phpMyAdmin does not work.



Threaded Mode | Print  

 phpMyAdmin does not work. (6 Replies, Read 17542 times)
Corran
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
I installed AMPPS just now and everything seems to work fine except for phpMyAdmin.

When I click the phpMyAdmin icon in AMPPS it opens a new tab that says:
Forbidden
You don't have permission to access /phpmyadmin
on this server.
IP: --   

phpMyAdmin does not work.
Brijesh
Group: Softaculous Team
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 4043
Status:
Hi,

Sir is your MySQL running ?
You can check it in the AMPPS control center. If it is not running please start MySQL and then try to access phpMyAdmin.

-----------------------
SitePad Website Builder
Follow us on Twitter
IP: --   

phpMyAdmin does not work.
Corran
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
MySQL is running and working fine. I can create new databases via SQlite Manager.

But clicking Add Database or phpMyAdmin results in a tab with the error message.

This is on a clean install on Windows 7 Home x64.


Quote From : Brijesh September 5, 2012, 5:14 am
Hi,

Sir is your MySQL running ?
You can check it in the AMPPS control center. If it is not running please start MySQL and then try to access phpMyAdmin.
IP: --   

phpMyAdmin does not work.
tidus
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1123
Status:
Quote From : Corran September 6, 2012, 5:51 am
MySQL is running and working fine. I can create new databases via SQlite Manager.

But clicking Add Database or phpMyAdmin results in a tab with the error message.

This is on a clean install on Windows 7 Home x64.


Quote From : Brijesh September 5, 2012, 5:14 am
Hi,

Sir is your MySQL running ?
You can check it in the AMPPS control center. If it is not running please start MySQL and then try to access phpMyAdmin.


Hi,

We have replied to your ticket. By the way, SQLite Manager is for sqlite. While phpMyAdmin is for MySQL. You must be having two instances of MySQL on your machine.

-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/+AmppsStack
IP: --   

phpMyAdmin does not work.
cereola
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
Just installed AMMPS and phpMyAdmin is not working. I get the following error when I click the link for phpMyAdmin:

Error
MySQL said:

#2003 - Can't connect to MySQL server on '127.0.0.1' (61)
The server is not responding.

I have verified that MySQL is running.
IP: --   

phpMyAdmin does not work.
tidus
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1123
Status:
Quote From : cereola October 20, 2012, 12:45 am
Just installed AMMPS and phpMyAdmin is not working. I get the following error when I click the link for phpMyAdmin:

Error
MySQL said:

#2003 - Can't connect to MySQL server on '127.0.0.1' (61)
The server is not responding.

I have verified that MySQL is running.


Hi,

You might have two installations of MySQL on your machine. Can you confirm AMPPS MySQL is running.

-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/+AmppsStack
IP: --   

phpMyAdmin does not work.
cereola
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 2
Status:
That was it, I had two installations of MySQL.
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  



Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is October 19, 2018, 9:14 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.240