Welcome Guest. Please Login or Register  


You are here: Index > AMPPS > General Support > Topic : Mysql Dump/backUP

1


Threaded Mode | Print  

 Mysql Dump/backUP (21 Replies, Read 23687 times)
Nube
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 29
Status:
Hi :-)

I need your help once again.. i try to backup my db using a php script but always get an error..

here the code i use:

PHP Code

<?php

include ("../../t6/include/connect.php");

$backupFile '../../t6/backup/' $db date("Y-m-d-H-i-s") . '.sql';
$command "mysqldump -h $host -u $user -p$password $db > $backupFile";
system($command$retval);
if (
$retval==0)
{
 echo 
"BackUP Done!";
}
else
{
 echo 
"BackUP Failed!";
}
?>



i always get "1" as value into $retval.. what's wrong with my code?

thanks for the help :)
IP: --   

Mysql Dump/backUP
tidus
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1121
Status:
Quote From : Nube January 23, 2012, 9:34 pm
Hi :-)

I need your help once again.. i try to backup my db using a php script but always get an error..

here the code i use:

PHP Code

<?php

include ("../../t6/include/connect.php");

$backupFile '../../t6/backup/' $db date("Y-m-d-H-i-s") . '.sql';
$command "mysqldump -h $host -u $user -p$password $db > $backupFile";
system($command$retval);
if (
$retval==0)
{
 echo 
"BackUP Done!";
}
else
{
 echo 
"BackUP Failed!";
}
?>



i always get "1" as value into $retval.. what's wrong with my code?

thanks for the help :)


Hi,

If you are trying to take Backup of scripts installed by Softaculous, why don't you use Softaculous Backup Feature.

http://ampps.com/wiki/How_to_Backup_an_Installation


-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/+AmppsStack
IP: --   

Mysql Dump/backUP
Nube
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 29
Status:
what i am trying to do with that code is to backup a db that i created.. but i don't know why it always return me "BackuP Failed"
IP: --   

Mysql Dump/backUP
tidus
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1121
Status:
Quote From : Nube January 24, 2012, 12:38 pm
what i am trying to do with that code is to backup a db that i created.. but i don't know why it always return me "BackuP Failed"


Hi,

Create a temp.bat file and insert your mysql dump command into it. Then run that batch file with exec command of PHP.


-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/+AmppsStack
IP: --   

Mysql Dump/backUP
Nube
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 29
Status:
ok, so i have to copy my php code into a text file and rename the file as a "bat file" and then run the bat file from a php file using the comand exec? i understand well??
IP: --   

Mysql Dump/backUP
tidus
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1121
Status:
Quote From : Nube January 24, 2012, 1:10 pm
ok, so i have to copy my php code into a text file and rename the file as a "bat file" and then run the bat file from a php file using the comand exec? i understand well??


No, you got it wrong. Create a file temp.bat from PHP with fopen function and insert your mysql dump command with fwrite function. Then run that created temp.bat file with exec function of php. All your php code will be in your script and not in bat file.


-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/+AmppsStack
IP: --   

Mysql Dump/backUP
Nube
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 29
Status:
hi :)

sorry for my late reply.. i edited my code in this way but still it doesn't work..

PHP Code

<?php <?php

include ("../../t6/include/connect.php");

$backupFile '../../t6/backup/' $db date("Y-m-d-H-i-s") . '.sql';
$command "mysqldump -h $host -u $user -p$password $db > $backupFile";
$file fopen("../../t6/backup/temp.php""w+");
fwrite($file,$command);
fclose($file);
exec("$file"); 



IP: --   

Mysql Dump/backUP
Nube
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 29
Status:
sorry for reposting the message but i do not how to edit e post.. any clue??

btw, the code is:

PHP Code

<?php

include ("../../t6/include/connect.php");

$backupFile '../../t6/backup/' $db date("Y-m-d-H-i-s") . '.sql';
$command "mysqldump -h $host -u $user -p$password $db > $backupFile";
$file fopen("../../t6/backup/temp.php""w+");
fwrite($file,$command);
fclose($file);
exec("$file");

?>



IP: --   

Mysql Dump/backUP
Nube
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 29
Status:
sorry for the second time but the right code, the one that i used to try to dump my db is this one:

PHP Code

<?php

include ("../../t6/include/connect.php");

$backupFile '../../t6/backup/' $db date("Y-m-d-H-i-s") . '.sql';
$command "mysqldump -h $host -u $user -p$password $db > $backupFile";
$file fopen("../../t6/backup/temp.bat""w+");
fwrite($file,$command);
fclose($file);
exec("$file");

?>


IP: --   

Mysql Dump/backUP
tidus
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1121
Status:
Hi,

$file is handler in your code. Use file path instead of handler.
$filepath = '../../t6/backup/temp.bat';
exec($filepath);


-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/+AmppsStack
IP: --   

Mysql Dump/backUP
Nube
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 29
Status:
sorry but i think to do not understand what you are telling me..

i modified the code in this way but i don't get the point..

PHP Code
pan style="color: #000000">
include ("../../t6/include/connect.php");

$backupFile = '../../t6/backup/' . $db . date("Y-m-d-H-i-s") . '.sql';
$command = "mysqldump -h $host -u $user -p$password $db > $backupFile";
$file = fopen('../../t6/backup/temp.bat', 'w+');
$filepath = '../../t6/backup/temp.bat';
fwrite($file,$command);
fclose($file);
exec($filepath);

?>


still it doesn't work..
IP: --   

Mysql Dump/backUP
Nube
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 29
Status:
PHP Code

<?php

include ("../../t6/include/connect.php");

$backupFile '../../t6/backup/' $db date("Y-m-d-H-i-s") . '.sql';
$command "mysqldump -h $host -u $user -p$password $db > $backupFile";
$file fopen('../../t6/backup/temp.bat''w+');
$filepath '../../t6/backup/temp.bat';
fwrite($file,$command);
fclose($file);
exec($filepath);

?>

IP: --   

Mysql Dump/backUP
tidus
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1121
Status:
Hi,

I am afraid i won't be able to help you much with PHP code. You should take help from other PHP forums. If you need more information about AMPPS or if you're facing any problem with the AMPPS Package feel free to contact us.

temp.bat is actually a batch file which you are creating. Set of commands are executed. Learn more from Google. Executing the batch file with the proper command in it should work. Confirm that your command is correct by
Code
echo $command;



-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/+AmppsStack
IP: --   

Mysql Dump/backUP
Nube
Group: Member
Post Group: Newbie
Posts: 29
Status:
Thanks for replying :-)

Browsing other forums i discovered that the problem could be the "shell path", indeed to use the mysql dump i cannot use it directly at the prompt but i have to browse the correct path to "bin/mysqldump".. maybe is this the problem?
Indeed a user told me that is it correct that the file will be created even if empty but the reason for the empty file could be the "shell path".. How can i fix the path? and how to solve this problem (shell path) also on MacOS X?

Hope you understand what i mean as my english is not so good.. :-)
IP: --   

Mysql Dump/backUP
tidus
Group: Member
Post Group: Super Member
Posts: 1121
Status:
Hi,

I have written a code, this worked for me. exec function of php doesn't work for me too, it gives empty .sql file.

PHP Code

 $mydump '"C:/Ampps/mysql/bin/mysqldump.exe"';
$command $mydump.' -h '.$host.' -u '.$user.' -p"'.$pass.'" '.$db.' > "'.$file.'"';
$temp 'C:/Ampps/temp/t'.rand(1999).'.bat';
$fp fopen ($temp"w");
fwrite($fp$command);
fclose ($fp);
@
exec('"'.$temp.'"'$array$ret);
unlink($temp); 




-----------------------
Follow AMPPS on,
Twitter : https://twitter.com/AMPPS_Stack
Facebook :  http://www.facebook.com/softaculousampps
Google+ : https://plus.google.com/+AmppsStack
IP: --   

« Previous    Next »

Threaded Mode | Print  

1


Jump To :


Users viewing this topic
1 guests, 0 users.


All times are GMT. The time now is June 6, 2024, 10:40 am.

  Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.Queries: 11  |  Page Created In:0.026