Softaculous


Topic : Softaculous 5.6.1 Launched with WordPress Manager


Posted By: Brijesh on October 31, 2020, 1:32 pm
Softaculous Team has launched 5.6.1 in the Stable branch.

Following is the list of changes :

1) [Feature] : Added WordPress Manager, which will allow users to manage multiple WordPress installations on the same page. The WordPress Manager features include :
1. Change the Site URL and Site Name
2. Manage Auto Upgrade core, plugins and themes settings
3. Enable / Disable WordPress options like Search Engine Visibility, Debug Mode, WordPress Cron (wp-cron).
4. We will be adding Plugins/Themes Management, Live screenshot and many more options in WordPress Manager in the upcoming version.

Click here for detailed documentation on WordPress Manager

Board Image

2) [Improvement] : Updated Portuguese, Czech, Hungarian, Polish and Slovak translations.

3) [Improvement] : Admins can now choose the default email settings i.e. receive email notifications for which tasks which will be applied when the user accesses Softaculous for the first time. These settings can be changed from Softaculous admin panel -> Settings – “Default Email Settings for endusers”.

4) [Improvement] : Admins can now change the name for the Softaculous WordPress Manager icon in cPanel. Refer to the guide.

5) [Improvement] : WordPress Plugins/Themes Sets can now be installed while installing WordPress via Softaculous CLI. Refer to the guide.

6) [Improvement] : The “error_log” will not be included in the backup from now. This file was sometimes very large consuming unwanted space for backups.

7) [Bug Fix] : After recent update in Plesk, Softaculous reported “ERROR IN SHIFTING TO USER LEVEL”. This is fixed now.

8) [Bug Fix] : During Clone, Staging and Push to Live the URLs starting without http/https (e.g. //domain.com) were not replaced with the new one. This is fixed now.

9) [Bug Fix] : When Auto Backup rotation restriction set from admin panel was less than the rotation limit set for the user, the difference amount of backups were not deleted. This is fixed now.

10) [Bug Fix] : In Softaculous Remote during Clone and Staging if the source installation was done in sub-directory named “wp” the cloned/staged installation did not work. This is fixed now.

11) [Bug Fix] : During requirement check for mysqli/pdo_mysqli if native extensions i.e. nd_mysqli/nd_pod_mysql were enabled it was not detected. This is fixed now.

12) [Bug Fix] : In rare case, the Ajax check for SSL check when user selected https protocol on installation form reported SSL certificate not found when there was a new line (\n) in universal.php added unknowingly by server admin while editing the file manually. This is fixed now.

We hope you like the features added in this version. We will be adding more features in the upcoming versions.

Regards,
The Softaculous Team

Edited by Brijesh : October 31, 2020, 1:32 pm

-----------------------
Loginizer - WordPress Security Plugin
Follow us on Twitter

Posted By: xakir555 on April 30, 2021, 7:47 am | Post: 1
I am continuously facing this error.

When I enable the search engine visibility, it gets disabled when I refresh the page.

I have tried a lot of things.

Deactivated my plugins, themes and then clear the cache. I also changed the name of .htaccess file to check the error is there or not.

I have changed the PHP version and still, the error is there.

This error is not in all other sites but only one of mine. Other 3 sites SEV is enabled.

Now, what to do? My serious search engine visibility is at stake.


Posted By: xakir555 on April 30, 2021, 12:30 pm | Post: 2
Why someone will need this unwanted feature of search engine visibility as this feature is already there on the dashboard of WordPress?

The majority of WordPress users are not tech-savvy that's why they choose WordPress to skip this hardcore Cpanel, coding, and a lot more stuff.

This is the reason that majority of users will miss this SEV feature of Softaculous. If someone misses on it then why you guys have a feature that will create a mess for your users instead of convenience?

Kindly, drop this feature. This discourages search engines feature on WordPress dashboard is enough for us we don't need another one on Cpanel side.

The Softaculous SEV feature has created a mess for me already and for many more regular users and they might be unaware of it and will wondering about their SERPS rankings.

Posted By: Brijesh on April 30, 2021, 1:21 pm | Post: 3
Hi,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

It looks like the database connection could be failing for some reason from Softaculous to your WordPress site causing this issue.

However the status of Search Engine Visibility that is shown in the WordPress admin panel is final. If the WordPress admin dashboard shows Search Engine Visibility is enabled for your site it means it is enabled for your site irrespective of the status shown in Softaculous.

I understand this feature is available in WordPress admin panel and there are several other features that are available in WordPress admin panel but users prefer to manage it via Softaculous as they do not want to login to all their WordPress sites to change it.

The Search Engine Visibility feature was also requested hence we have added it.

We will work on your support ticket to find the cause of issue.

-----------------------
Loginizer - WordPress Security Plugin
Follow us on Twitter

Posted By: djapa89 on June 14, 2021, 12:25 pm | Post: 4
Search Engine Visibility is disabled on my website, when i click enabled it shows me message "info saved successfully" but when i refresh it is disabled again. I cant enable it. In wp settings Search engine visibility is not ticked. In database blog_public is
1 . Is my website visible to search engines. How to fix this bug? Help me.

Posted By: Brijesh on June 22, 2021, 5:32 am | Post: 5
Hi,

Sorry for the delay in response.

We are trying to replicate this bug on our servers and will update you.

If you can open a support ticket with us we can check this asap :
https://softaculous.deskuss.com/

-----------------------
Loginizer - WordPress Security Plugin
Follow us on Twitter

Posted By: djapa89 on June 22, 2021, 9:44 am | Post: 6
I did that.Problem is solved. You said that database prefix is not same in softaculous.php . That always happens when i manualy migrate my website. I go on drop tables on new database and then import old database. Maybe i am doing something wrong.

Posted By: Brijesh on June 22, 2021, 9:48 am | Post: 7
Hi,

We will make the changes in Softaculous to detect the change in table prefix and update the same in Softaculous records to avoid this issue in the future.

-----------------------
Loginizer - WordPress Security Plugin
Follow us on Twitter

Posted By: djapa89 on June 22, 2021, 10:24 am | Post: 8
That would be great. :) Btw awesome script. You make our life easier.

Posted By: Brijesh on June 22, 2021, 10:27 am | Post: 9
Glad to know you like the script :)

-----------------------
Loginizer - WordPress Security Plugin
Follow us on Twitter

Powered By AEF 1.0.8 © 2007-2008 Electron Inc.